Are you an Admin on a Whatsapp group? Are you tired of warning users against posting without permission? If your answers to the above questions are YES, then we’ve got Good new for you.
The widely used Smartphone app just rolled out an Update that allows Admins of Groups to restrict group members from Posting, this features will also give more control to the group creator and the administrators.
WhatsApp has rolled out “Delete Messages For Everyone” feature that allows the user to revoke or delete messages just in the case it was sent to a wrong group or receiver and also the “Dismiss As Feature”. The WhatsApp company just introduced some new features for the messaging app which includes: The Admins Controls, The catch-up feature and others.
- The Admins Controls which give the admin a restricting access to stop group members from Posting, this features will also give more control to the group creator and the administrators.
- The catch-up feature: Group members that want a mention or reply to them but don’t have the time to start searching previous conversations can now quickly get the messages or mentions that refer to them just by tapping on the new @ button that’s appears at the bottom right-hand corner of a chat.
And for the Admin to allow a restricted participant post in the group, it can only be done after 72 hours of restriction, which means a restricted participant will have to wait for 72 hours before he/she can be able to post in the group if only the admin decided to switch off the restriction.
The features are available on the Beta version of the application for some users and will be available for the iOS and Android users anytime soon, all you have to do is to keep updating your WhatsApp application.